Monkey business

Sab pagal hain,aur mai sab se bara nahi hoon!

Small steps

Posted by Alta on May 20, 2010

After 2 weeks or more of delay and delays ,the new business officially is in business with the first few clients (have had many before but not under the proper name and such) coming in and work being done.As luck would have it this week has been really hot,and a lot of out door running ,and to be fair i knew there would be plenty of running around.Just wish it was a little cooler,and yes i should have started this in the winters!

Overall its started well,even though the websites first draft was really bad (80% my fault) the second draft has been uploaded but before i tell the world i want it to be as close to perfect as it can be,but its getting there which is a good thing.I have a short temper and i get irritated by small things easily (lasts about 5 secs) and i am sure my partner is realising this now,even though he should have known before hand and dude if you didnt your fault 🙂 I might be a pain at times i know but no one is perfect not even me,i know its sad but its the truth.

So todays funny,and how i shouldnt be doing this.Some one close to me and someone who i know thinks only the best for me goes along the lines of this is hard work and it will never work,to how much are you making on this one job (i didnt answer my tax lawyer has asked me to pretend to be deaf and dumb when someone asks me about it),to how i should get a separate office (yes working out of the old one right now which is plenty)

I am like dude! you think this wont work,i am wasting my time,and want me to rent out a new place? why? I want to take it slow i am in no rush (i never am) he didnt have an answer.I also love how all memons at work think its not going to work right which is fine,yet they keep asking me about it and want to know as much detail as they can and then they try to tell me that i am doing it wrong and the whole wont work theory.I just smiled today,many times 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
